This Week In Books(One Day Late Edition).

This week in books is a day late. I have a sick dad to watch over, so everything is more behind that normal(which is nothing new with me.) Taking on a freelance guest post at the eco-friendly blog is another time-consumer. Nothing that I will EVER complain about. 

Books I Borrowed: The Girl in the Steel Corset- Kady Cross(almost done. And it’s amazing). Steampunk is a sub-genre in literature I should have explored a lot earlier.

Books I Bought: Russia in the 30’s. A salebook at work. It’s all I could afford.

Books I won: Battleborn: Claire Vaye Watkins. Triptych- Karin Slaughter(I am curious if I will like this character series by her. I’ve read some of her other books and she just didn’t light a fire under me.). The Forgetting Tree- Tatjana Soli. The Undertow- Jo Baker. 12.21 by Dustin Thomason.(looks better than the DaVinci Code. Then again, what isn’t?)

Books sent to me by publisher for eventual review: Join The Pack by Amanda Carlson.

This week will be slower than normal, due to the 4th. I also had been busy editing the essay being published in early 2013. I truthfully am not happy with how it reads, so I think I’ll do a major overhaul. Ugh. Anyhow, happy booking! 

~ by generationgbooks on July 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
