This Week In Books(Day after Bastille Day edition)…

Well, I lied.                                                                                                                                                            Last week I promised a lot to report with the book haul this week. Not so much. But a good variety and more on their way so…. here goes

Borrowed from the store: Zilch. 

Bought from the store: Yay! I found some pennies to purchase a few this week. Small potatoes mass markets, but still- keeping the book biz going a little bit.                                                                                                             Mr. Monk on Patrol- Lee Goldberg                                                                                                                          A Night Like This- Julia Quinn                                                                                                                                 The Map of Time- Felix J. Palma(the steampunk fascination continues unabated). 

Received from publishers for eventual review:                                                                                                         Harmless as Doves- P.L. Gaus(somehow they have the idea that I like Amish mysteries. Have no idea why they believe that to be so. LOL). Thank you to Penguin for the book.                                                                                   Let The Devil Sleep- John Verdon. I loved the first book in this series by him- it was in my top books last year- now I have a galley of the new one. I am beyond thrilled. Thank you to Crown for taking notice of the Goodreads reviews for his previous book and sending me this one.

Won in a giveaway: (Shelf Awareness)- The Taker by Alma Katsu. I tried to start this one already but the cage is rattled with my dad’s health issues and I cannot concentrate on any heavy reading right now.                                   The Revised Fundamentals of Caregiving- Jonathan Evison. This looks mondo bizarro, I think I will dig it(I hope I will dig it).

Pre-Author Signing Galley: (Harper Collins, my homies): Up Jumps the Devil- Michael Poore. Oh boy, we’re having him at the store on 8-24 and this book looks fucking awesome. Weird and bizarre. And the reviews have been stellar. I cannot wait to start this one! 

~ by generationgbooks on July 15, 2012.

One Response to “This Week In Books(Day after Bastille Day edition)…”

  1. I also apologize for the screwy spacing issues- to those who follow me via email. I just saw what it looked like. I will likely fix later on and repost. I’m still learning the joys of WordPress, and thought I had fixed the spacing. Nope. Mass apologies to the email subscribers.

Leave a Reply

 
