The Silent Corner by Dean Koontz (3 out of 5)

I won this galley through Shelf Awareness. This is the start of a new series. Jane Hawk has lost her husband, a former Marine, to suicide. Not an uncommon occurrence among military professionals, but when a bunch of smart and talented people start committing suicide, en masse? Something is going on…Jane goes off the grid (the silent corner of the title) and tries to get to the bottom of it. Unfortunately, some very powerful and dangerous enemies have the same idea, and begin a dangerous pursuit. I am thrilled that Koontz is bringing Jane back. I liked her spunk and her determination to get the answers, without being connected to civilization. Brilliant! My only complaint is that the answers and the rocky path to getting there didn’t yield much in the way of surprises. Meaning that I wasn’t terribly shocked by how it played out. I still love you, Dean Koontz, but I think I love Jane Hawk a little bit more. 

~ by generationgbooks on June 12, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
