This Week in Books(Four Days after the 4th edition)

As promised, a quiet week in the bookverse. NOT in the store. Thursday-Sun were all sorts of pastry I wouldn’t put as anyone’s dessert. Here goes for the weekly recap:

Borrowed out from the store: Murder on the Half Shelf by Lorna Barrett. Girl in the Clockwork Collar by Kady Cross.

Won: Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts. XVI by Julia Karr.

Received from Publishers for Eventual Review on this Blog(and Goodreads, and Crapazon, and..you get the idea): Thank you to Harper for Those We Love Most by Lee Woodruff

And my Goodreads reviews got me a new copy of an upcoming book because I gushed so adoringly over her first: Thank you to Doubleday for sending me a copy of Julia Stuart’s new book The Pigeon Pie Mystery. On a side note, if you have not read The Tower, The Zoo, & The Tortoise, do yourself a favor and READ IT. It’s likely going to make a future edition of this blog(Never Tire of This). If you think the Princess Bride is a fantastic, wonderful film, imagine it with a zoo and you have this book. 🙂

Rock on, booklovers, and I have a feeling I’m going to have a lot to report next Sunday. 🙂 

~ by generationgbooks on July 8, 2012.

Leave a comment